Butterfly, Apple & Leaf

After carving my first stamp at Christmas, I thought I would make some more so I carved three new ones last night. I created them for my Sketchbook Project. ‘Happy Thoughts’ is the subject I chose to illustrate. I’m always inspired by nature.

I used a variety of ink pads – a Hobbycraft pad (the apple), a Darice pad (the butterfly) and a Brilliance Ink Pad (Leaf) – my preference from this range is the Brilliance – its an archival ink, which means its colour remains bright alot longer than non-archival inks.

The apple stamp is now available to buy at my Etsy shop.


4 thoughts on “Butterfly, Apple & Leaf

Leave a Reply

