Some new treasures.

I’ve been lucky enough to have received some special books since Christmas. Here are a selection of the most recent, all gifts from some lovely people.

A Year In Japan by Kate T. Williamson – From my Mum

Pattern Sourcebook : Japanese Style by Shigeki Nakamura – From my Mum

1950’s Fashion Print by Marnie Fogg – From my cousin, Lucy, as a thank you gift

Retro Fonts by Gregor Stawinski – From my sister and her husband for Christmas

Angie Lewin : Plants and Places by Leslie Geddes Brown – From my Mum

Lotta Jansdotter Stencils by Lotta Jansdotter – From my Mum

Butterfly by Thomas Marent – From my husband

And I love every single one of them.

P.S This is my 100th post. I can’t quite believe I’ve had that much to say. Thank you to everyone who keeps coming back and supporting my work. I hope I can manage another 100. Salut!

2 thoughts on “Some new treasures.

  1. I’ve got a few of Lotta Jansdotter’s sewing books and I love them! Is the stencil one good? I love the look of the 1950’s print one and Retro Fonts….to be honest they all look like great books…..

    • I would also like to expand my Lotta collection! The stencil one is ace. Its ten stencils, already designed and cut with a short section on how to stencil. You’re right, they’re all excellent books – my friends and family have good taste!

Leave a Reply

