Spring has almost sprung.

My favourite time of year is Spring. Its full of the promise of longer days, long, warm evenings and an almost permanent smile on my face. Its also that time of year when those little multi-coloured buds burst open from their pods….of course I mean blooming flowers!

Some pages from my Moleskine sketchbook I’ve been working on the last few days.

I think my favourite is the Lotus flower, the last drawing.

(P.S We just booked our holiday for the Easter break. We’re going to Polruan near Fowey in Cornwall again. We’re very excited!)

2 thoughts on “Spring has almost sprung.

  1. I feel the same way, just craving some more warmth!

    I think those are hellebore you have been drawing? I have been photographing them madly in my garden, sooo beautiful! I am rather tentatively joining in the artist, Julia Crossland’s creative online project – button on my blog, something you might like too? My hellebore might feature in this month’s event!

  2. Hello. Lovely drawings! I have some lamp in Fowey. White Doll Arts in Passage Street. You ‘ll have to go and say hello to them for me! I’ve never ever been to Cornwall which is pretty ridiculous! Thanks for your comments on my lace post.So you lived in the lace market! It is nice that there is a lace revival going on. xx

Leave a Reply

